FaceTime (naked).

So I’m sitting at my computer spending time on Facebook and such, and I hear an electronic device ‘ringing’.  It wasn’t my cell phone, so I figured my wife changed her ringtone and it was hers.  She had just stepped out of the shower as the ringing was occurring, and heard it to.  After quickly discovering it was neither of our phones, the only logical conclusion was this:

The IPad was ringing.

My wife had just purchased her brand new Ipad a week ago or so, and usually just puts it to sleep; she doesn’t turn the power all the way off.  Apple devices are like this (there is no off switch on any of their products.  Go ahead and look.  You wont find one).

Naturally I said, “someone is FaceTiming you.”  So my wife goes into the bedroom, turns on the light, pics up the ringing Ipad with an incoming Facetime call on it.  And slides the slider over to Answer.  Standing there in the bedroom.  STARK F*!@ING NAKED.

“Honey, you’re naked!” I shout in horror as she tosses the Ipad unto the bed like a hot potato and I dive for the light switch in a desperate effort to protect whoever was on the other end of the camera.

The room dark, my wife on the floor beside the bed (naked), the Ipad on the bed face up, and me standing there in absolute bewildered horror as I slowly creep up to the thing as if it were some Ouijai board that moved on it’s own, we hear:

“Hello?  Hello?  Melissa…are you there?  You like really dark.  HELLO……”

Turns out, it was Melissa’s sister placing her very first FaceTime call; and Melissa answering her very first one.

“Uh…..Laura, can you um….   Melissa answered the fucking thing naked.  She’s hiding beside the bed and the lights are off.  Can we call you back?”

Technology is awesome.

For those of you who don’t know what FaceTime is, follow this link.

3 comments on “FaceTime (naked).

  1. OMG … I am so glad Mallory showed me this blog! I have opened my daughter’s bedroom door while wearing my underwear only to find one of her friends talking to her on Skype! And believe me, after 50 Skype and FaceTime are not your friend!

Leave a comment